Mission, Tavelling South Korea

What Do I Have?

“I can do anything through HIM who gives me strength.”

Philippians 4:13

What do I need that’s HE can’t give?

We all have weaknesses, right? Nobody’s perfect and nobody can do everything. Well, I admit, I do have a lot of that. Before joining the 1000 Missionary Movement and even until now, I still did not know what talent God gave me. I don’t know how to sing and I am not a good speaker. What talent should I use to do His ministry? Then I realized, God is not concern of our weaknesses but he is concern of  what is inside our heart and what we can do for Him in the present and in the future.

Moses complained to God that he is slow of speech and tongue. Sometimes, I feel like Moses, specially that I am now here in South Korea, teaching the language which is not my own and am not a teacher by profession. But said to Moses in Exodus 4:11-12,

Who gave man his mouth?….Is it not I, the Lord?

Now go, I will help you speak and will teach you what to say.”

God has no plan to make us fail in doing His ministry. He will equip us with whatever He asked us to do. God can use ordinary person like me and you if we put our trust in Him. All things are possible.

Now here comes the final issue; Are we willing and teachable like Moses?

God said in Exodus 4:12,

“Now go, I will teach you and help what to say.”

Isn’t it a good promise?

God only need 2 things in us, our willingness to follow through obedience and a teachable spirit.Anyone who has this 2 things can be used by God to do great things.

4 thoughts on “What Do I Have?”

  1. personally, I don’t believe that a person without any talent ever existed. Maybe they just haven’t discovered it yet or they simply fail to recognize it. I know that each and everyone of us if given by God something that we could use for Him.

    You may not admit it, but I see a lot of potentials in you. Expressing yourself is a talent, which other people find it hard to do. We may not be as good as those professional, but at least we’re ont he same track…hehehe! paunahin lang natin sila Shie…makakarating din tayo sa naabot nila. 🙂 keep on blogging!!!

  2. i commend you for these line of thoughts…sister.
    personally, i would say your a nice person and that u make people happy…feels good when ur around…
    and this is a gift from Him that not many of us have.
    inspire people more…thru ur writings…keep it UP….

  3. Thank you, Jen!I never knw that expressing myself is a talent, I thought it’s just a guts or a courage.hehehe Yeah, punahin lang natin sila. Di naman tayo nagmamadali di ba? hehe

    Kuya Joeper, thank you so much for reading. Am I nice? Wow, thanks! 🙂 Well, I know that you’re happy and you feel good when I’m with you. That’s why you miss me already. hahahaha Kidding aside, Thanks talaga kuya! 🙂

Leave a Reply

