Personal

Falling for the Wong One

I know all the right thing to do when it comes to love. I advised my friends who were hurt, wounded and have problems about that issue. I gave words of wisdom from my own personal experience and how I stood up. I know that when the heart gets broken, it affects everything.

After years of living in the world of singleness, I thought I am now more mature and wise when it comes to love.  I thought I already knew how to handle things. I knew I should have guarded my heart. Now, I am facing the same situation again-falling for the wrong guy. EGW says, “While you may love, do not love blindly.” I already knew about it but I am too weak to fight against my heart. Now I’m crying, alone and broken. This heart has been broken once, I know it would take some time for me to pick up the broken pieces of my heart again. I fell and now I am hurt because he didn’t catch me. Well, in the first place, I know he can’t catch me if I fall because he is still holding someone.

So the decision is to be made, before it affects everything in me (and the people around me), I will do what I did before- walk away. I may be called coward but having the courage to leave, even if you don’t want to, is I think the bravest thing to do. I am crumpled but I know God will help me stood up again.

So I'm picking up the broken pieces of my heart..again. 😦
13 thoughts on “Falling for the Wong One”

  1. I have had my heart broken in some things, and it is already too painful for me. But I think I don’t exactly know how you feel right now, for I have yet to have my heart broken in that area of my life. I know it’s painful, but I haven’t felt it yet. I wish I could offer you some comfort in anyway…but as you know me, I’m bad in showing my emotions (that’s why people get the impression of me as uncaring) but I do, from the bottom of my heart wish to ease your pain in one way or another. I could offer a prayer for you to have strength to move on, again, and not to lose hope. Believe me, HE will come! God bless your heart, Shie! ~~^^*

    1. Thank you, Jen. It it too painful that I can’t even breathe when I cry… 😦 This is the second time I fall in love with a wrong guy. Thanks Jen. how’s your heart right now?

  2. sooooo sad to hear it from you… i will pray for you to help you pick the broken pieces fast.
    i don’t have a word to make you feel happy… because i too feel sad when you are in trouble.
    i don’t have any advice to give because i don’t have such a experience..
    so only thing i could do is pray to god…
    i will do it..
    may god bless you…
    keep on writing…
    best wishes

  3. Walking away when the situation calls for it means common sense and strength…That’s a remarkable thing every woman should be capable of…heads up, gwapa!!! That’s the spirit!

  4. Walking away when the situation calls for it means common sense and strength…And that’s a remarkable thing every woman should be capable of…that’s the spirit, gwapa! Heads up!

Leave a Reply

